Workshop Internacional PAYT | Programa e Proceedings

data | 9 dezembro 2021
local | Universidade de Aveiro & On-line (Zoom)

Programa & Proceeding

09h00 Lisbon / 11h00 Athens
WELCOME
Prof. Célia Ferreira – LIFEPAYT Project Coordinator (Universidade Aberta/CERNAS)
Prof. Maria Loizidou – NTUA (National Technical University of Athens)

09h15 Lisbon / 11h15 Athens
WASTE AND CIRCULAR ECONOMY
Moderator: Prof. Maria Loizidou – National Technical University of Athens

A look into the future of waste and circular economy in the EU | George Kremlis – Honorary Director of the European Commission, Principal Advisor to the Greek Prime Minister on Energy, Climate, Environment and Circular Economy issues | Video presentation

LIFE projects on Circular economy & waste | César Seoánez – European Climate, Infrastructure and Environment Executive Agency (CINEA – UE) | pdf

Circular economy and waste management: The NTUA experience and innovation activities | Maria Loizidou – National Technical University of Athens | pdf Part 1Part 2

 

10h10 Lisbon / 12h00 Athens
A SPECIAL VIEW FOR SPECIAL TERRITORIES
Moderator: Prof. Célia Ferreira – LIFEPAYT Project Coordinator (Univ. Aberta/CERNAS)

Virtual guided tour of PAYT at AVEIRO Municipality | Paula Lopes | video

Virtual guided tour of PAYT at CONDEIXA-A-NOVA Municipality | Helena Bigares | video

Virtual guided tour of PAYT at LISBOA Municipality | José Barros | video

Virtual guided tour of PAYT at LARNAKA Municipality | Georgia Hadjiparaskeva | video

Virtual guided tour of PAYT at VRILISSIA Municipality | Alexis Mavraganis | video

Questions & Answers

 

11h15 Lisbon / 13h15 Athens
Coffee Break

 

11h30 Lisbon / 13h30 Athens
THE LIFEPAYT PROJECT: GENERAL IMPACTS & RESULTS
Moderator: Prof. Maria Loizidou (National Technical University of Athens)

Environmental outcomes | Álvaro Branha (IPC) | pdf

Cost-benefit analysis | João Garra (IPC) | pdf

The open access PAYT platform | João Paulo Barraca (UAVR) | pdf

PAYT toolbox & Legal Bottlenecks | Célia Ferreira (Univ. Aberta/CERNAS) | pdf

Questions & Answers

 

12h30 Lisbon / 14h30 Athens

CLOSING SESSION

 

Este evento é co-financiado pelo Programa LIFE Ambiente (LIFE15 ENV/PT/609)

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: